Textural Healing

I’m not sure if it’s the onset of autumn or my need to make my new home ‘comfy, casual and cool’ but lately I have pining for all things textural.

Our new sofa is rather on the bland and soulless side so its needed some indulgent character and the comfort factor. I’m really not one to have silky cushions that are too delicate to lounge on or scratchy to the touch. So I have been on the lookout for lovely new sensory delights! Here is what I came up with, I believe the colours (especially mustard, I’m obsessed with mustard) have rather injected some colour and warmth…just in time for hibernation!!

My Most desired… Get the Look…

1.VELVET CHEVRON PLUM CUSHION
‘Designed by the award-winning, London-based company Nitin Goyal, known for its intricately smocked, pleated and stitched clothing and accessories, this pretty cotton cushion cover adds textural interest to an interior.’
Find yours at conran.
2. FELT GYPSIE CUSHIONS
These add lively impact to any room, For a tribal effect, pile high and show those pom poms off!
You can add these to your wish list at Graham and Green.
3.KAREN BARBE WOVEN CUSHION
Add a bit of cuteness to any space with this soft and sweet woven cushion cover (30 x 30 cm / 12″ x 12″). Handwoven by Karen Barbé. Backed with organic cotton sateen.
4.OXFORD CUSHION
Linen cushion for a natural touch. Get this one from Zara Home.
5. CHEVRON CUSHION
Gorgeous slub cotton cushions.
6.ALLEGRO CUSHION by Imogen Heath
This cushion print draws inspiration from a love of geometric composition within colour in weave and for contemporary art which makes strong and graphic statements.
Allegro is coloured with a vibrant combination of olive, lemon, mustard, blue, orange, off white, turquoise and coral. I found this beauty on NotontheHighSt.com Imogen’s Wallpaper designs are also a must see.
You might have noticed that aside from the velvets, linens, wools and cottons I’m also desiring geometric graphics. I’m still looking for my perfect chevron to add to my collection…
Leave a Reply

